Passengers from more then 20 countries have been allowed to enter Pakistan without a negative COVID test. This has been announced by Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) in an official notification.

A list has been issued by CAA which is divided in three categories; A, B, and C. Countries have been differentiated in to these categories.

CAA has announced new directives for all scheduled and charter airline operators, including all authorized flight permission agents and ground handling agents.

All passengers from the countries listed in A category will not be asked to get tested for the COVID-19. They will be exempted from showing a negative test result. So the passengers in A category can travel freely to Pakistan.

The following countries are in category A:

Australia, China, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Fiji, Qatar and New Zealand are in the first category.

The passengers from the countries which are not in category A will be asked to present the negative COVID-19 test result, with the test having been conducted within last 96 hours. They will fall into category B automatically.

B category will present negative COVID 19

So now let’s come to the C category. No country has been included in this category. However, if a country is included in C category then their passengers will be asked to present a negative test for COVID 19 before boarding a flight as well as after reaching Pakistan, their test will be checked. So they can not travel without a negative test.

No country is included in category C

Pakistan shows the following results for COVID 19 cases, deaths and recoveries. There have been 490,476 cases, in Pakistan. From which 10,409 deaths, have been recorded and 444,360 recoveries from coronavirus.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here